A Glimpse into Our School Days

I thought it would be fun to add some random photos I have taken on regular ‘ole school days the last few weeks.

Learning with Multi-Media …

IMG_7141

IMG_7144

IMG_7179

Vote is still out on our ABC.mouse free trial as I truly do not like a lot of computer-based learning, but it does keep her quiet sometimes. 😀 It is not that I want her quiet all the time, but baby girl is having some “terrible” three-year-old moments A LOT lately.

IMG_7239

“Let’s Dance!” If this doesn’t ring a bell, you must check out Harry Kindergarten and Have Fun Teaching channels on you*tube.

IMG_7386

IMG_7387


Reading Aloud with Hands-On Activity

(this helps them to listen when they seem fidgety) …

 IMG_7230

IMG_7407

Pleasure Reading

All of our children love to read!

IMG_7390

IMG_7389

My oldest, recently 15 years old, got this gem at the library used book sale. It is 788 pages long.

This may not sound huge to some readers, but this is our 8-year-old reading!!!! He is still in ST weekly, he still struggles with many sounds and he will always be HOH in one ear (though his BAHA helps), but I am just so very proud of him! His reading fluency has really taken off! 🙂

Preschool Time!

IMG_7112

IMG_7118

IMG_7227

IMG_7123

IMG_7127

YES! She made this all by herself, and wanted Mommy to take a picture of it!

IMG_7246

IMG_7245

I didn’t tell her to match the cubes to the color of each mat. She just did. This is such a fun age for open-ended learning!!!

IMG_7321

She made me some “brown rice.”

IMG_7363

IMG_7410

I was going to add more about our math explorations, but I think I’ll save that for a post all to itself!

HAVE FUN LEARNING!!!

Today’s Tip #1: One word: HEADPHONES! I’m sure all of my teacher readers already knew that a pair of $20 headphones is worth their cost in gold, but seriously. Why didn’t I get these sooner???

Leave a Reply

